Artist: Orbit Service
Title: Stereo Magic (portal in 13 parts)
Label: Beta-lactam Ring Records
Format: CD
Digital Download: Available Here
Catalog #: mt292a
Condition: new
Price: $15.00

Tracklist Samples
0 stars will fall
0 ember
0 a spell to keep you warm
0 wasting time
0 a spell to keep you safe
0 turn into light
0 waiting for something
0 freezing
0 ouija
0 woke up in the fire
0 gales
0 a spell to make you love me
0 a room within a room


Packaged in a custom made book bound gatefold sleeve and numbered insert. “Stereo Magic (portal in 13 parts)” is the new studio album by Randall Frazier’s project Orbit Service and follow up to the stunning 2011’s deep, melancholic “A Calm Note From The West” is set for release and a N. American tour on September 10, 2016 with The Legendary Pink Dots. Orbit Service have produced an even more emotional, sometimes cathartic album of spacy electronics, ambient, drones, collages, almost heart wrenching rhythms, intertwined with Frazier’s spot on vocal delivery and lyrics. This is the kind of album that sucks you in deeper and deeper with every listen. What is next? Another plane of orbits? The album includes contributions from Antenna, Armchair Migraine Journey, Ty Hodson and Dead Voices on Air. File under electronic psychedelia bliss with a dash of good ole loner psych bedroom weirdness.

“With the sounding of a solemn phalanx of horns, Orbit Service begins its lonely patrol around the innermost sanctums of its own dark soul." - Splendid