Artist: Sand Snowman
Title: Nostalgia Ever After
Label: Beta-lactam Ring Records
Format: CD
Catalog #: mt235
Condition: new
Price: $10.00

Tracklist Samples
1 hemlock garden
2 one summer
3 an evening in the fall
4 what's your poison?
5 nostalgia ever after
6 waves
7 between eternities
8 the city sleeps
9 to the flame


All new studio album to be issued as a first edition of 500 copies in a deluxe gatefold CD case. Q: How do you build a Wooden Horse? A: Trees. Sand Snowman's sound hearkens back to a time when people used the word "hearkens." It is possible that this faerie acid folk is made by actual faeries, with the beautiful lilting harmonies and subtle progressive diversions that only small, winged beasties can perform properly. Gentle, with an edge; sitting atop the same cloud as the more mystical Bunyan, Perhacs, or even Bob Trimble compositions. Quiet, but lush with crisp acoustics leading hand percussion and other exotic instrumentation to the sea shore. This is truly an incredible string band, whose jaw-droppingly beautiful album will hopefully have new initiates seeking out the group's several previous releases. Beware, however, as playing this album may result in a bad case of Green Men. .