Artist: Pepe Wismeer
Title: Between Sheep & Pigs
Label: Beta-lactam Ring Records
Format: 2xCD
Digital Download: Available Here
Catalog #: mt219.2
Condition: new
Price: $10.00

Tracklist Samples
1 Tame Squash
2 Sinewless Crush
3 A Lie in Heckless
4 Devilame
5 Topland
6 Cavel Eye
7 Why Do Dogs
8 Manly Fact
9 Sheeptype


Beautiful album to be issued as a first  edition of 300 copies with a numbered and signed insert and  a bonus CD of material. Pigs, in there? Yes, but if you count them, they will become sheep, which is appropriate as Pepe's music is like drifting into a dream. His hushed vocals sigh just beneath the melody, as if he were in camera with woodland deities. The music moves with patient strides, sometimes swelling to sudden crescendos, accompanied by electronic scrapes and coughs. A slightly damaged, spare, chamber folk-psych, whose distant cousins can be found in the darkly tender moments infused in early Psychic TV/Current 93/Coil, or in the atmospheric postures of Antony & the Johnsons. "Between Sheep & Pigs," like actual sheep & pigs, is a real grower.