Digital Albums
Artist: Andrew Liles

Black Sheep

Click for Larger Image

Tracklist & Samples

Anhedonia, Part 4 listen
The Auto Spirit & Familiar Phantoms listen
537171NR848492C (Elongated) listen
Shaving Lady Godiva listen
Dolphin Skull listen
Anhedonia, Part 8 listen
Steak & Kidney Pudding listen
More Than an Ewok listen
The Little Lambs of Buckfastleigh listen
Aint No Chance listen
Anhedonia, Part 7 listen
Effete Butcher listen
The Future Is Uncertain listen


Many thanks to Michael Liles and Esme Haynes who narrate on track 1, David Janssen who plays on track 2, Steven Wilson who re-constructed track 3, Annie Kerr who stroked strings on Tracks 7 and 10, Wolfgang Weiss who narrates on 11 and Gregg Sharpen and Colin Potter who inadvertently contribute to track 13. 'The Vortex Vault' will be in part a collection of unreleased, unearthed and dusted down material from the vast Andrew Liles archive of unused studio material. 'The Vortex Vault' will also include brand new recordings, conceptual and collaborative pieces, special guests, kraut rock psyche outs, space rock, the odd and unlikely, Norwegian, the obscure and arcane, aircraft, cicadas, the absurd and nonsensical. 'The Vortex Vault' is a platform to release radically different and eclectic material. Expect the unexpected, the minimalist and excessive, the demure and deranged. The first in the series will be 'Black Paper', The second in the series will be 'Black Hole', and in no particular order will be followed by 'Black Beauty', 'Black Mamba', 'Black Pool', 'Black Sea', 'Black Panther', 'Black Sheep', 'Black Widow', 'Blackout', 'Black Market' and finishing with 'Black End'.